Moot Court Competition

School of Law, Ansal University is immensely proud to announce that its Moot court and debating committee organized its second Intra-Mural Moot Court Competition on 22, 23 and 24 November 2016. The preliminary rounds of elimination were held on 22nd November, 2016 followed by the semi final and final rounds which ensued on 23 November, 2016. It was an enriching and enchanting experience for the students, who had been on a rigorous training on mooting and research skills conducted by the committee on a weekly basis.  The competition by-stood prolific participation from the students of all the batches who were extensively/Intensely evaluated by the mentors on mooting, reasoning, application/analysis of law and court etiquette. The qualifying teams are:

Vimmy Garg, Rishabh Kashyap, Sonam Chauhan– Winners

Divyansh Mahajan, Arsh Mehta, Tarun Kumar– Runner Up



The Competition is a precursor to the first edition of the Annual Moot Court competition to be held in March 2017  and  would be a regular feature every semester


15 Dec 2016
Ansal University